Brought to you by:

Winners of personal injury excellence awards named

The Personal Injury Education Foundation (PIEF) has named the winners of its excellence awards for this year.

PIEF is a not-for-profit member-based body and registered training organisation set up in 2006 by a consortium of Australian accident compensation regulators, insurers and claims management organisations.

The Excellence in Personal Injury and Disability Management Awards celebrate the best practitioners working in the sector.

“Working in personal injury and disability management can be complex and tough,” Executive Director Noel Lyons said.

“And dealing with clients who often require higher levels of support means our members often go above and beyond to deliver great outcomes for some of Australia’s most vulnerable members of our community.

“It is only right that their efforts and achievements are recognised.”

WorkCover Queensland Manager Corporate Relations and Engagement Sharon Stratford took out the top award for Outstanding Contribution by an Individual or Team.

“[She] has consistently delivered outstanding results and is acknowledged by her team and peers as an inspiring leader in her field,” Mr Lyons said.

“She is a very worthy winner for her outstanding contribution.”

Here are the other winners:

Excellence in Customer Service Award - Michael Say (EML, NSW)

Excellence in Injury and Disability Management (Return to Work / Community) dual winners - Amanda Cox (Gallagher Bassett, SA) and Sarah Johnstone (TAC Victoria collaborating with Monash University and IPAR)

Excellence in Injury and Disability Management (Serious Injury/Significant Disability) - Renee Hudson (EML, NSW)

Collaboration in Injury and Disability Management - Ash Dunleavy and Joshua Ho (Allianz, NSW) in collaboration with Michelle Barratt (Rehab Management NSW)

Innovation in Injury and Disability Management - Chris Rymer (QBE, NSW)

Mental Health and Wellbeing Initiative - Gallagher Bassett Team (Tasmania)

Emerging Leader dual winners - Neven Y (EML, NSW) and Karlie Clausen (Gallagher Bassett, NT)

Student and Education Program dual winners - Jessica Morris (QBE, NSW) and Louise Stuart (Suncorp, National)