Brought to you by:

NIBA to name final regional award winners on Friday

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) will crown the SA/NT Broker of the Year and Young Professional Broker of the Year at a gala lunch in Adelaide on Friday, the last of its five 2021 regional awards.

Sydney-based Marsh Head of Financial and Professional Services Pacific Craig Claughton was last week named Broker of the Year for NSW/ACT while Crucial Insurance & Risk Advisors MD Tony Venning won in Queensland.

They now compete for the national Stephen Ball Memorial Award, sponsored by QBE, alongside WA’s GSK Insurance Brokers Senior Account Manager Jeff Booth; Tasmania’s Capital Innovation Chairman Ian Goninon; and the soon-to-be-named SA/NT winner - either CBD Insurance Services MD Kate Edgar or Skinner & Irvine Insurance’s Karen Skinner.

In the Young Professional Broker of the Year category, Markey Insurance & Risk Senior Account Executive Megan Farmer won in NSW/ACT on Friday while Crucial Insurance & Risk Advisors Broker Alishia Oliver won in Queensland on Wednesday.

They now compete for the national Warren Tickle Memorial Award, sponsored by Vero, against Albany District Insurance Brokers Account Executive Luke Cameron; Victoria’s Integral Insurance Services Senior Broking Executive Mitchell Wight; and the SA/NT winner - either Webber Insurance Services Account Broker Nikia Goers, Aon Client Executive Patrick McCole or PSC Insurance Brokers Account Manager Jasmine Miller.

NIBA is conducting most of its award ceremonies online due to recent COVID-19 outbreaks and will this year host a five-day hybrid annual convention, visiting Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Brisbane, and Sydney from September 28 to October 28.

The NIBA/UAC Queensland Underwriting Expo and gala lunch was rescheduled to September 22 while WA and NSW gala lunches are now slated for August.