Brought to you by:

NIBA names full set of broker awards candidates

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has revealed the full set of 10 finalists for this year’s industry awards – five for the QBE-sponsored Stephen Ball Memorial Award and five for the Vero-sponsored Warren Tickle Memorial Award.

The final pair of regional winners was announced on Friday at a SA/NT virtual award ceremony.

Karen Skinner, who co-owns MGA Insurance Brokers Ceduna with her brother – located almost 800km northwest of Adelaide – won SA/NT Broker of the Year.

Adelaide-based Aon Client executive Patrick McCole won SA/NT Young Professional Broker of the Year.

“We congratulate all the finalists who exemplify the highest standards of professionalism and competence in the broking industry,” CEO Dallas Booth said.

Due to COVID restrictions, NIBA will this year host a five-day hybrid annual convention – when the national winners will be crowned – visiting Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Brisbane, and Sydney from September 28 to October 28.

Ms Skinner now competes for national honours against Marsh’s Sydney-based Head of Financial and Professional Services Pacific Craig Claughton; Queensland’s Crucial Insurance & Risk Advisors MD Tony Venning; WA’s GSK Insurance Brokers Senior Account Manager Jeff Booth; and Tasmania’s Capital Innovation Chairman Ian Goninon.

In the under-35 category, Mr McCole is up against NSW/ACT winner Markey Insurance & Risk Senior Account Executive Megan Farmer; Queensland’s Crucial Insurance & Risk Advisors Broker Alishia Oliver; Albany District Insurance Brokers Account Executive Luke Cameron; and Victoria’s Integral Insurance Services Senior Broking Executive Mitchell Wight.