Brought to you by:

NIBA branches to reveal broker award winners

The National Insurance Brokers Association will name this year’s NSW/ACT broker of the year and young broker of the year at a gala lunch on Wednesday, while the WA winners will be revealed on Friday.

There are three NSW/ACT finalists for broker of the year, sponsored by CGU: Intercharge Insurance Brokers GM Sean Morrish; Lockton Companies Australia client director corporate Sharon Ling; and Bell Partners Insurance MD Matthew Bates. 

The WA finalists are: Westminster Coverforce account director Gavin McDiarmid; Johnson Insurance Brokers owner Murray Johnson; and EBM Insurance & Risk regional director Chelsey Harris.

For the young broker award, sponsored by Vero, the NSW/ACT finalists are: Austbrokers Canberra account manager Emily-Rose Srbinovska; Confio Insurance MD William Freitas; and Aviso Broking account manager Christian Athanasakis.

In WA, the finalists are: Knightcorp Insurance Brokers commercial manager Nikita Willis; Sparksure MD Casey Fenton; and Oracle Group account manager Chloe Walker.

“We are proud to showcase the finalists who have demonstrated the highest standards of professionalism through their practice,” NIBA CEO Richard Klipin said.

The NSW gala lunch is at the Fullerton Hotel Sydney in Martin Place, and the WA event on Friday is at Crown Perth in Burswood.

The Queensland branch lunch will follow on July 17 at the Royal International Convention Centre in Bowen Hills. On July 19, the Victoria event will be at the Sofitel Melbourne on Collins. The SA lunch is on July 26 at Adelaide Oval.

National winners will be announced at the NIBA Convention in Adelaide in October. 

Click here to see all finalists.