Brought to you by:

NIBA's Queensland broker award finalists named

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has revealed this year’s Queensland finalists for both its Broker and Young Professional Broker awards.

State winners will be announced on July 14 at a gala lunch at the Royal International Convention Centre, Brisbane. The winning Queensland pair will then go on to compete for national honours, to be presented at the NIBA Convention at The Star Gold Coast October 11-12.

Queensland finalists for Broker of the Year are: Austbrokers Comsure Senior Insurance Advisor David Kimber, Aon Client Manager Tamara Trotman and Crucial Insurance and Risk Advisors MD Tony Venning.

The winner from that trio will join Victorian/Tasmanian Broker of the Year Capital Innovation Chairman Ian Goninon and three other regional winners in competing for the 2021 national Stephen Ball Memorial Award, which is sponsored by QBE.

“Our talented broker partners are key to our success at QBE, which is why we’re so proud to partner with NIBA in recognising the best in the business at a regional and national level,” QBE GM Sales & Relationship Management Elliot Hill said.

This year’s Young Professional Broker finalists in Queensland are Austbrokers Coast to Coast Sales Manager Taela Bloemers, Aon Client Executive Lachlan Hastings, Cornerstone Risk Group MD Business Development Scott Mitchell and Crucial Insurance & Risk Advisors Broker Alishia Oliver.

The winner from that group will compete alongside Integral Insurance Services’ Mitchell Wight – this year’s Victorian/Tasmanian Young Professional Broker of the year – and three other regional winners for the national Warren Tickle Memorial Award.

“Brokers like our state finalists are the reason that Vero has been a proud supporter … for more than three decades,” Vero State Distribution Manager for Queensland Peter Roberts said.

State winners also enter the prestigious Young Brokers Alumni Program of Vero, which sponsors the award.

The NSW/ACT broker award winners will be announced on July 16 at a gala lunch at Doltone House Jones Bay Wharf, Sydney.

Finalists for Broker of the Year in that region are: Marsh Head of FINPRO Craig Claughton, Driessen Insurance Brokers MD Leo Driessen and Arma Insurance Brokers Hunter Valley MD Amanda Morris.

The NSW/ACT finalists for 2021 Young Professional Broker are: Markey Insurance & Risk Senior Account Executive Megan Farmer, Ian Jones Insurance Brokers Newcastle Account Broker Kayla Smith and Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers Broking Operations Manager Lindsay Turner.

NIBA CEO Dallas Booth says the finalists have “all demonstrated exemplary professionalism and excellence in broking practice”.