Skip to content

Brought to you by:
Email Print

NIBA unveils award finalists

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has announced finalists for its annual awards.

The broker of the year contest is sponsored by QBE, while the young professional broker award is sponsored by Vero.

Regional results will be revealed at gala lunches around the country. The winners will then enter the running for the national awards – the Stephen Ball Memorial Award for broker of the year and Warren Tickle Memorial Award for best young professional broker.

National winners will be announced at the NIBA Convention on September 11.

The finalists are:


  • NSW and ACT: James Dunk, Dunk Insurance; Ron Tomsic, Marsh; Michael Whyte, Marsh
  • Queensland: Lisa Carter, Clear Insurance; Shane Flower, Pro-Insure; Maria Newman, Marsh
  • SA and NT: Brett Hagan, Insurance Risk Solutions; Kelly Keast, Holdfast Insurance Brokers; Joanne Tutton, Aon
  • Victoria and Tasmania: Hayden Armstrong, Armstrong’s Insurance Brokers; John Farrell, Steadfast Taswide Insurance Brokers
  • WA: Brett Piggott, Willis Temby Insurance Brokers; Jody Williams, Oracle Group.

Young professional broker:

  • NSW and ACT: Stephen Allan, GSA; James Harmer, JLT; Tim Richmond, Oxley Insurance Brokers
  • Queensland: Stacey Lloyd, Marsh; Kimberley Lundberg, Insurance Aid General Brokers; Amy Morrison, Insurance House
  • SA and NT: Georgina Frost, Holdfast Insurance Brokers; Mitchell Sleigh, Arthur J Gallagher; Karl Stephens, Arthur J Gallagher
  • Victoria and Tasmania: Ben Gair, Australian General Insurance Services; Ben Robinson, Arthur J Gallagher; Adam Ware, BJS Insurance Brokers (Gippsland)
  • WA: Daniel Curnow, Centrewest; Paula Eggers, Marsh; Jamie Rigoli, JLT.

Brought to you by: Insurance Jobs Brought to you by: Brought to you by: