Skip to content

Brought to you by:
Email Print

CQIB names young professional winner

Amy Porta from Bill Owen Insurance Brokers in Cairns has won the Council of Queensland Insurance Brokers (CQIB) Peter McCarthy Young Professional of the Year award.

She receives $1000, CQIB Convention registration and a trophy recognising “outstanding commitment and service” over the past year.

CGU won the insurer all-rounder award, ahead of runner-up Allianz Australia. The award recognises account security, range of products, service levels, claims administration, accounts, communication, price and availability of senior management.

Six awards were presented at the Queensland Day celebration, attended by 360 members and guests at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre on June 8.

CGU also won the claims service and domestic insurer awards, while UAA took the underwriting agency award for the ninth year in a row.

The Mick Lambert Barker Award, given to a CQIB business partner staff member for “service above and beyond”, went to Luke Wennerbom from Vero.

Life memberships were bestowed on former CQIB committee members and presidents Glen Butler and Alan Schafer.

“Both Glen and Alan were instrumental in the professional and financial development of CQIB,” President Sean Bemrose said.

Brought to you by: Insurance Jobs Brought to you by: Brought to you by: